Mansfield to decide

DECISIONS: Residents of Mansfield Shire have choices to make.

RESIDENTS of Mansfield Shire have choices to make, after nominations and the ballot draw for candidates in the 2020 council election were finalised yesterday (September 22).

While in previous years, the Shire has been subdivided into five wards, this year will see an un-subdivided Shire made up of the five councillors elected by residents.

The nominees, in ballot order, are:

  • Harry Westendorp
  • Paul Sladdin
  • Ross James Martin
  • James Tehan
  • Mark Holcombe
  • Robert Graves
  • Des Dunn
  • Joh Barker
  • Steve Rabie
  • Rohan Webb
  • Kammy Cordner Hunt
  • Pam Zierk-Mahoney
  • Michael Wahren
  • Lynn Elder

Ballot packs will be posted to all enrolled voters between Tuesday, October 6 and Thursday, October 8, and votes must be in the mail or hand delivered to their election office before 6pm on Friday, October 23.

See next week’s edition for more coverage on candidates and the council election.

… to read the full story, click here to access the digital edition

  • Recent Stories

  • Weather